CALIFORNIA STATE UNIVERSITY, FRESNO
This page provides a central location of where institution information and data can be accessed via the Accreditation Data Dashboard (ADD). The accreditation system is implemented to collect and provide reliable candidate and program data from a variety of sources that can be used to efficiently conduct a comprehensive institution and program review by identifying poorly performing programs and those with exemplary practices and outcomes. Additional information such as an institution’s contact, annual data reports and accreditation links to activity documents are collected and provided by the institution.
Click the icons below to navigate to a section.
-
Overview
-
About Institution
-
Approved Programs
-
Annual Data & Analysis
-
Annual Report Card
-
Assessments
-
Surveys
-
Credentials
Pursuant to the Title II of the Higher Education Opportunity Act (HEOA) that calls for accountability of programs that prepare teachers, Commission-approved institutions are federally mandated to report specific information about their teaching programs. Teaching programs include the preliminary Multiple Subject Teaching Credential, Single Subject Teaching Credential, and the Education Specialist Instruction Credential. Title II data are collected from academic year September 1 to August 31 annually.
Select Academic Year
2018-19
Click a tab below to navigate to different sections of the annual report card. To reselect an academic year, use the drop down menu located on the right corner.
- Program, Admission and Context
- Candidate Information
- Goals, Assurances, Tech and Training
- Teacher Certification Examinations
This section provides information about the selected institution’s candidate enrollment, program completers and supervised clinical experience for candidates and faculty. Information is provided by program route: Traditional, Alternative, IHE-based and Alternative, not IHE-based.
Candidate Enrollment and Demographics
The figures below depict the total of new enrolled candidates, including by gender identity and race/ethnicity for the academic year. In a few preliminary Multiple Subject, Single Subject and Education Specialist teaching preparation programs, the enrolled students become program completers at the end of the program year. Those program completers are not included in the enrollment for the selected academic report.
Providing race and ethnicity information are optional for candidates. Preliminary Multiple Subject, Single Subject and Education Specialist teaching preparation programs were asked to report whatever data they had collected. Thus, the total number reported by race and ethnicity may not necessarily add up to the total number of candidates enrolled.
| Traditional | Alternative, IHE-based |
|---|---|
| 416 | 18 |
| Female | Male | Not Reported Gende... | Other Gender Identity | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Traditional | 317 (76.2%) | 99 (23.8%) | ||
| Alternative, IHE-based | 8 (44.4%) | 10 (55.6%) | ||
| Color Legend for Gender Identity | ||||
| Traditional | Alternative, IHE-based | |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 3 (0.7%) | 0 |
| Asian | 26 (6.3%) | 2 (11.1%) |
| Black or African American | 7 (1.7%) | 1 (5.6%) |
| Hispanic/Latino of any race | 205 (49.3%) | 12 (66.7%) |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific... | 0 | 0 |
| Not Reported Race/Ethnicity | 13 (3.1%) | 2 (11.1%) |
| Two or more races | 23 (5.5%) | 0 |
| White | 139 (33.4%) | 1 (5.6%) |
Supervised Clinical Experience
The institution’s reported supervised clinical experiences in 2018-19 are provided in the table below. Clock hours required for mentoring/induction support are no longer collected starting in 2018-19.
A series of supervised field experiences (including student teaching) with PK-12 students that occur as a sequenced, integral part of the preparation program prior to the candidate becoming the teacher of record. Please note that Title II, Section 202(d)(2) describes features of clinical experience as follows. Courses in the curriculum that include the activities described in 202(d)(2) may be considered clinical coursework. The curriculum policies of each state and its institutions will identify coursework that is clinical and nonclinical.
Source: Federal Title II Reporting
| Traditional | Alternative, IHE-based | |
|---|---|---|
| Clock hours required for mentoring/induction support | ||
| Clock hours required for student teaching | 880 | 880 |
| Clock hours required for teacher of record | 0 | 0 |
| Clock hours required prior to student teaching | 45 | 45 |
| Clock hours required prior to teaching as teacher of record | 270 | 270 |
| Number of adjunct faculty supervising clinical experiences | 69 | 43 |
| Number of cooperating teachers/K-12 staff supervising clinical experiences | 1043 | 137 |
| Number of faculty supervising clinical experiences | 14 | 8 |
| Number of teaching candidates participating in clinical experiences | 1043 | 137 |
Teachers Prepared by Subject Area and Academic Major
The figures below depict the total of teacher prepared by subject area and academic major for the academic year. A prepared teacher is also known as a program completer. A program completer can be counted in more than one subject area and academic major. Subject areas and academic majors listed as "Teacher Education" in the federal subject and major category are included in the total of prepared teachers.
| Subject Area | Traditional | Alternative, IHE-based |
|---|---|---|
| Art | 6 (1.5%) | 1 (0.7%) |
| World Languages | 10 (2.6%) | 6 (4.5%) |
| Music | 12 (3.1%) | 1 (0.7%) |
| Mathematics/Science | 17 (4.4%) | 18 (13.4%) |
| Special Education | 19 (4.9%) | 27 (20.1%) |
| Physical Education | 21 (5.4%) | 6 (4.5%) |
| Social Sciences | 21 (5.4%) | 2 (1.5%) |
| Agriculture | 25 (6.4%) | |
| English | 26 (6.7%) | 9 (6.7%) |
| Elementary Education | 231 (59.5%) | 64 (47.8%) |
| Traditional | Alternative, IHE-based | |
|---|---|---|
| Elementary | 231 (59.5%) | 64 (47.8%) |
| Secondary | 138 (35.6%) | 43 (32.1%) |
| Special Education | 19 (4.9%) | 27 (20.1%) |
Teachers Prepared by Academic Major in 2018-19
Teachers Prepared by Academic Major Area in 2018-19
Program Completers
The figures below depict the total of program completers for the selected academic year. Starting in 2018-19 academic year, gender identity and race/ethnicity data are reported by the institution.
Providing race and ethnicity information are optional for program completers. Preliminary Multiple Subject, Single Subject and Education Specialist teaching preparation programs were asked to report whatever data they had collected. Thus, the total number reported by race and ethnicity may not necessarily add up to the total number of program completers.
| Traditional | Alternative, IHE-based |
|---|---|
| 352 | 125 |
| Female | Male | Not Reported Gende... | Other Gender Identity | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Traditional | 254 (72.2%) | 98 (27.8%) | ||
| Alternative, IHE-based | 96 (76.8%) | 29 (23.2%) | ||
| Color Legend for Gender Identity | ||||
| Traditional | Alternative, IHE-based | |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 1 (0.3%) | 0 |
| Asian | 29 (8.2%) | 8 (6.4%) |
| Black or African American | 4 (1.1%) | 4 (3.2%) |
| Hispanic/Latino of any race | 143 (40.6%) | 70 (56.0%) |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific... | 2 (0.6%) | 0 |
| Not Reported Race/Ethnicity | 14 (4.0%) | 4 (3.2%) |
| Two or more races | 17 (4.8%) | 3 (2.4%) |
| White | 142 (40.3%) | 36 (28.8%) |
This PDF is provided as a print-only reference document and may not be fully accessible to users of assistive technology. For more information, please visit Title II Rule on Digital Accessibility page.