Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Kremen School of Education and Human Development

Contact Us

Kremen School of Education and Human Development 
5005 N. Maple Ave. ED1 
Fresno, CA 93740-8025

Email: kremenschool@csufresno.edu 

Dean's Office: 559.278.0210
Student Services: 559.278.0300
Fax: 559.278.0387

Semester Hours
Open 8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Closed 12:00 p.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Summer Hours
Open 7:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.
Closed 11:30 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

The Kremen School of Education and Human Development is located at the northwest corner of Shaw and Maple Avenues on the California State University campus in Fresno, California.

Campus Map

Programs and Departments

 
Departments Contact Phone Email
Counselor Education and Rehabilitation Dr. Alicia Becton 559.278.0340 abecton@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Curriculum and Instruction Dr. Carol Fry Bohlin 559.278.0240 carolb@csufresno.edu
Educational Leadership Dr. Nancy Akhavan 559.278.0350 nakhavan@csufresno.edu 
Liberal Studies Dr. Frederick Nelson 559.278.0261 fnelson@csufresno.edu 
Literacy, Early, Bilingual and Special Education Dr. Imelda Basurto 559.278.0250 ibasurto@csufresno.edu
Undergraduate Program
B.A. in Liberal Studies Dr. Frederick Nelson 559.278.0261 fnelson@csufresno.edu  
Credential Programs
Bilingual Authorization Dr. Ana Soltero Lopez 559.278.0282 asolterolopez@csufresno.edu
Credential - Education Specialist Cheryl McDonald 559.278.0412 cmcdonald@csufresno.edu
Credential - Multiple Subject Dr. Heather Horsley 559.278.0119 hhorsley@csufresno.edu
Credential - Preliminary Administrative Services Dr. Jessica Hannigan 559.278.0456 jhannigan@csufresno.edu
Credential - Pupil Personnel Service Dr. Gitima Sharma   gsharma@csufresno.edu 
Credential - Single Subject Dr. Imelda Basurto 559.278.0285 ibasurto@csufresno.edu
Masters Programs
Graduate Programs Coordinator Dr. Alicia Becton 559.278.0433 abecton@csufresno.edu
M.A. in Early Childhood Education Dr. Feiyan Chen 559.278.0222 fchen@csufresno.edu
M.A. in Education - Curriculum and Instruction Dr. Carol Fry Bohlin 559.278.0237 carolb@csufresno.edu
M.A. in Education - Multilingual Multicultural Education Dr. Teresa Huerta 559.278.0364 thuerta@csufresno.edu
M.A. in Education - Reading/Language Arts      
M.A. in Educational Leadership and Administration Dr. Jessica Hannigan 559.278.456 jhannigan@csufresno.edu 
M.A. in Higher Education Administration and Leadership Dr. Varaxy Yi Borromeo 559.278.0309 varaxy@csufresno.edu
M.A. in Special Education Dr. William Garnett 559.278.0448 wgarnett@csufresno.edu
M.A. in Teaching Dr. Nancy Akhavan 559.278.0345 nakhavan@csufresno.edu
M.S. in Clinical Rehabilitation and Mental Health Counseling Dr. Yuleinys A. Castillo 559.278.0070 yacastillo@csufresno.edu
M.S. in Counseling - School Counseling Dr. Gitima Sharma   gsharma@csufresno.edu 
M.S. in Counseling - Student Affairs and College Counseling Dr. Soua Xiong 559.278.0316 sxrhs@csufresno.edu
M.S. in Marriage, Family and Child Counseling Dr. Mandy Greaves 559.278.0381 mgreaves@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Doctoral Program
Ed.D. in Educational Leadership Dr. Ignacio Hernandez 559.278.0455 ihernandez@csufresno.edu