Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Kremen School of Education and Human Development

Department of Counselor Education and Rehabilitation

 

The Department of Counselor Education and Rehabilitation offers a variety of exciting educational opportunities for post-baccalaureate students seeking professional careers in the fields of Counselor Education. All programs are fully accredited and are recognized for excellence and innovation. Two programs in the Department of Counselor Education and Rehabilitation are CACREP accredited, the MS degree in Clinical Rehabilitation and Mental Health Counseling and MS degree in Counseling, option in Marriage, Family and Child Counseling.

Our Counselor Education program offers the Master of Science degree in Clinical Rehabilitation and Mental Health Counseling, the Master of Science degree in Counseling with options in School Counseling and Student Affairs and College Counseling, and the Master of Science degree in Marriage, Family and Child Counseling. We also offer the California Pupil Personnel Services (PPS) Credential for students seeking a career in school counseling.

We have earned special recognition from the Western Association for Counselor Education and Supervision (WACES) by receiving the Exemplary Program Award for outstanding innovations in providing professional preparation for counselors. California State University, Fresno has also recently been ranked #9 for the Best Affordable School Counseling Degree Program. Information regarding this ranking can be found at the link here

Contact Us

Visit Us: Education Building ED 350

Mailing Address: 5005 N. Maple Ave. M/S ED3 Fresno, CA 93740-8025

Phone Number: 559.278.0340

Dr. Alicia Becton
Department Chair
abecton@mail.fresnostate.edu 

April Cardiel
Administrative Support Coordinator II
acardiel@csufresno.edu 

Meet Our Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

 
Name Title Email
Alicia Becton Associate Professor and Department Chair abecton@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Yuleinys Castillo Assistant Professor and Coordinator,  Clinical Rehabilitation and Mental Health Counseling yacastillo@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Jeff Crane Assistant Professor jcrane@csufresno.edu 
Yasar Nur Dedeoglu Assistant Professor and Coordinator, School Counseling Graduate Program and Pupil Personnel Services Credential ydedeoglu@csufresno.edu 
Mandy Greaves Assistant Professor and Coordinator, Marriage, Family and Child Counseling Program mgreaves@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Ramar Henderson Assistant Professor rhenderson@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Song Lee Professor malee@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Yangyang Liu Assistant Professor yangyangliu@mail.fresnostate.edu
Christopher Lucey Professor  clucey@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Sergio Pereyra Associate Professor spereyra@mail.fresnostate.edu
Jenelle Pitt Parker Professor and Associate Dean jepitt@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Dilian Rolins Assistant Professor rolins@mail.fresnostate.edu
Gitima Sharma Associate Professor gsharma@mail.fresnostate.edu 
H. Dan Smith Faculty Early Retirement Program dans@csufresno.edu 
Wei-Mo Tu Assistant Professor weimo@csufresno.edu 
Albert Valencia Faculty Early Retirement Program albertv@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Kyle Weir Professor and Director of Fresno Family Counseling Center kweir@csufresno.edu 
Soua Xiong Assistant Professor and Coordinator, Student Affairs and College Counseling Graduate Program sxrhs@mail.fresnostate.edu 

Part-Time Faculty

 
Name Title Email
Rocio Arevalo Lecturer rea09@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Lynette Bartucci Lecturer lbartucci@csufresno.edu 
Geni Bird Lecturer gbird@csufresno.edu 
Jessica Bloom Lecturer bloomja@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Garbralle Conroe Lecturer gconroe@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Shimeka Conway Lecturer shimekac@csufresno.edu 
Cheri Cruz Lecturer ccruz@csufresno.edu 
Herbert Cruz Lecturer hcruz@csufresno.edu 
Lauren Dollarhide Lecturer ldollarhide@csufresno.edu 
Erica Eastes Lecturer eananian@csufresno.edu 
Frances Echeverria Lecturer fecheverria@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Jennifer Engelbert Lecturer jengelbert@csufresno.edu 
Howard Glidden Lecturer hglidden@csufresno.edu 
Maira Hernandez Lecturer mairamh@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Susan Holt Lecturer suholt@csufresno.edu 
Steven Koobatian Lecturer skoobatian@csufresno.edu 
Chong Lee Lecturer clee@csufresno.edu 
Tina Lock Lecturer lock2@csufresno.edu 
Gregory Lomack Lecturer glomack@csufresno.edu 
Susan Meadows Lecturer susanme@csufresno.edu 
Emily Paradise Lecturer eparadise@csufresno.edu 
David Paul Lecturer davidpaul@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Nayantara Rodrigues Lecturer nrodrigues@csufresno.edu 
Victoria Sanders Lecturer vsanders@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Xee Thao Lecturer melaniethao8@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Shemya Vaughn Lecturer shemya@mail.fresnostate.edu