Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Kremen School of Education and Human Development

Department of Counselor Education and Rehabilitation

The Department of Counselor Education and Rehabilitation offers a variety of exciting educational opportunities for post-baccalaureate students seeking professional careers in the fields of Counselor Education. All programs are fully accredited and are recognized for excellence and innovation. Two programs in the Department of Counselor Education and Rehabilitation are CACREP accredited, the MS degree in Clinical Rehabilitation and Mental Health Counseling and MS degree in Counseling, option in Marriage, Family and Child Counseling.

Our Counselor Education program offers the Master of Science degree in Clinical Rehabilitation and Mental Health Counseling, the Master of Science degree in Counseling with options in School Counseling and Student Affairs and College Counseling, and the Master of Science degree in Marriage, Family and Child Counseling. We also offer the California Pupil Personnel Services (PPS) Credential for students seeking a career in school counseling.

We have earned special recognition from the Western Association for Counselor Education and Supervision (WACES) by receiving the Exemplary Program Award for outstanding innovations in providing professional preparation for counselors.

Contact Us

Visit Us: Education Building ED 350

Mailing Address: 5005 N. Maple Ave. M/S ED3 Fresno, CA 93740-8025

Jenelle Pitt Parker
Department Chair
559.278.0340
jepitt@csufresno.edu 

April Cardiel
Administrative Support Coordinator
559.278.0340
acardiel@csufresno.edu 

Meet Our Faculty

For a list of all faculty members, click here.

Counselor Education and Rehabilitation Faculty Directory
Name Title Email
Alicia Becton Associate Professor abecton@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Yuleinys Castillo Assistant Professor and Coordinator,  Clinical Rehabilitation and Mental Health Counseling yacastillo@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Jeff Crane Assistant Professor jcrane@csufresno.edu 
Yasar Nur Dedeoglu Assistant Professor ydedeoglu@csufresno.edu 
Mandy Greaves Assistant Professor mgreaves@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Dominiqua Griffin Assistant Professor and Coordinator, School Counseling Graduate Program and Pupil Personnel Services Credential dmg31@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Ramar Henderson Assistant Professor rhenderson@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Song Lee Professor malee@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Christopher Lucey Professor and Director, Fresno Family Counseling Center clucey@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Sergio Pereyra Assistant Professor dans@csufresno.edu 
Jenelle Pitt Parker Professor, Department Chair and Associate Dean jepitt@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Gitima Sharma Associate Professor gsharma@mail.fresnostate.edu 
H. Dan Smith Faculty Early Retirement Program dans@csufresno.edu 
Wei-Mo Tu Assistant Professor weimo@csufresno.edu 
Albert Valencia Faculty Early Retirement Program albertv@mail.fresnostate.edu 
Kyle Weir Professor kweir@csufresno.edu 
Soua Xiong Assistant Professor and Coordinator, Student Affairs and College Counseling Graduate Program sxrhs@mail.fresnostate.edu