Skip to main content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer content

Teaching Credential Programs

Teacher helping student at deskFuture Single Subject Credential Candidates

Thank you for your interest in the Single Subject Credential Program. 

Program Start Dates

Fall ONLY

  • Art
  • Industrial Technology
  • Physical Education
  • Social Science
  • World Languages: French
  • World Languages: Spanish

Fall and Spring

  • Agriculture
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Music
  • Sciences: Biology
  • Sciences: Chemistry
  • Sciences: Geoscience
  • Sciences: Physics

Pick Your Subject

Below is a list of each single subject credential offered and the department's individual requirements, as they vary based on the subject you are pursuing. To contact a specific department, view our contact list.

Contact: Dr. Steve Rocca, Coordinator (srocca@csufresno.edu)

Subject Matter Competency (required for admission)

Internship Credential Option

  • Not offered

Contact: Dr. Ah Ran Koo, Coordinator (akoo@csufresno.edu

Subject Matter Competency (required for admission)

  • Art Education Subject Matter Preparation Program
    OR
  • CSET in Art

    *Whether completing Subject Matter Competency by coursework or by the CSET,  the Departmental Portfolio must be completed.  For more information on the Departmental Portfolio, see the Art Education Advisor in the Department of Art and Design.

Contact: Dr. Alison Mandaville (amandaville@csufresno.edu)

Subject Matter Competency (required for admission)




Contact: Mr. Darnell Austin, Coordinator (daustin@csufresno.edu)

Subject Matter Competency (required for admission)

Contact: Dr. Rajee Amarasinghe, Coordinator  (ramarasi@csufresno.edu)

Subject Matter Competency (required for admission)

Click here (Math Department) for specific information regarding the MATH Integrated Credential Program option.

Contact: Dr. Tony Mowrer, Coordinator (tmowrer@csufresno.edu)                                                                  Dr. Emily Mason (emason@csufresno.edu)

Subject Matter Competency (required for admission)

Contact: Dr. Dawn Lewis, Advisor  (dalewis@csufresno.edu)

Subject Matter Competency (required for admission)

Contact: Dr. Alexandria Hansen, Advisor (akhansen@csufresno.edu)

Subject Matter Competency (required for admission)

Contact: Dr. Neil Conner, Coordinator (nconner@csufresno.edu)

Subject Matter Competency (required for admission)

Internship Credential Option

  • Not Offered - The Internship Credential option will no longer be offered for Social Sciences after August 1, 2019.

Contact: Dr. Natalie Munoz, Coordinator  (nmunoz@csufresno.edu)

Subject Matter Competency (required for admission)

Contact: Dr. María Dolores Morillo, Coordinator         (mdmorillo@csufresno.edu)

Subject Matter Competency (required for admission)

Important Dates

Important Dates
Deadlines Spring 2022 Admission Fall 2022 Priority Admission Deadline
Single Subject Admission Interviews September 13 - October 28, 2021 January 17 - February 28, 2022
Single Subject Applications Priority Deadline September 27 - November 1, 2021 January 31 - March 1, 2022
First day of instruction at Fresno State January 20, 2022 August 22, 2022

First day of instruction for local school districts

Student teaching will begin on the
school district's calendar, so please plan accordingly.

Dependent on District; Weeks of January 5, 10th, 17th (2022) Dependent on District, Weeks of August 1st, 8th, 15th (2022)

Questions?

Single Subject Program Coordinator

Dr. Imelda Basurto
559.278.0285
ibasurto@csufresno.edu  

Dr. Imelda Basurto